Patanjali Yoga Sutras

The authoritative text on the 'mechanics of the growth of consciousness' is the Yoga-sutras of Patanjali. Sutra (in Sanskrit) literally means a thread or string that holds things together and more metaphorically refers to an aphorism. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali are 196 sūtras by Maharishi Patanjali that succinctly outlines the art and science of Yoga and meditation for Self-Realization.

Guided by a single thread, a kite can glide and soar to amazing heights. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali are life’s threads, each one rich with knowledge, tools and techniques to guide not only the mind, but also one’s very being to its full potential. This is also known as path of Karma Yoga.

Learn how to apply this knowledge in everyday experiences and identify practical techniques that Patanjali shares for realizing the union with the Divine. Patanjali Yoga Sutras narrated by Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, has 10 chapters, divided into two semesters.

Curriculum Details:
Semester 01: Chapter 01 to Chapter 05
Semester 02: Chapter 05 to Chapter 10

Every semester ends with an examination. There is NO grading/NO scoring/NO marking for the exams. It is merely a self-assessment.

It helps you recognize your own spiritual progress. For more details refer to FAQ's. At the end of final semester, a certificate of completion is provided.

Inspired by the ancient wisdom imparted by Gurus (both past and present)..., Ekta helps us dive into the vast ocean of the SELF.
Come dive within!

To Enroll or to Access courses proceed to My Courses

Leave your mind alone, it will quieten itself! Meditate!