"Upanishad means sitting close to the master! Individual mind getting close to the universal mind! Finite getting close to the Infinite!" - Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

The Upanishads are dialogues between the Master and Student from ages ago. The Master is the embodiment of wisdom and the student represents a spiritual seeker eager to come closer to wisdom. We go through these beautiful stories integrating profoundness with real-life situations, turning abstract philosophy into existential reality. Out of the several Upanishads, we learn about 3 main Upanishads.

Ishavasya Upanishad

The 'manifest physical world' that we perceive through the 5 senses is just the tip of the iceberg. Most of this iceberg is un-manifest. To understand it, we must develop the faculty that helps experience the 'Un-manifest'. Ishavasya Upanishad helps a seeker open up his mind to that which is beyond the realm of intellect. Come dive into the Realm of Infinity!


The Kena Upanishad derives its name from the first word of the Upanishad, “Kena,” which means 'by whom'. By whom is this world created? Because of what are we alive and able to breathe? Because of what does our mind/body function? Who is behind all this? Who makes existence possible? Spiritual curiosity drives our progress and quest for knowledge! Find answers in Kenopanishad.. let's dive in!


The whole world runs away from Death, because Death snatches everything. But the one who accepts it and willingly faces it, receives the highest knowledge from Death. Ironically, knowledge of Death gives you the gift of Life. Kathopanishad tells the story of the extraordinary dialogue that ensues between young 'Nachiketa' and the 'Lord of Death'. The secrets of Death are revealed. Answers to few of the questions like - What is the final truth about life? What is the end? What is the ultimate? are answered here.

Upanishads narrated by Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, has 18 chapters, divided into three semesters.

Curriculum Details:
Semester 01: Ishavasya Upanishad (Chapter 01 to Chapter 03)
Semester 02: Kenopanishad (Chapter 01 to Chapter 10)
Semester 03: Kathopanishad (Chapter 01 to Chapter 05)

Every semester ends with an examination. There is NO grading/NO scoring/NO marking for the exams. It is merely a self-assessment.

It helps you recognize your own spiritual progress. For more details refer to FAQ's. At the end of final semester, a certificate of completion is provided.

Inspired by the ancient wisdom imparted by Gurus (both past and present)..., Ekta helps us dive into the vast ocean of the SELF.
Come dive within!

To Enroll or to Access courses proceed to My Courses

Leave your mind alone, it will quieten itself! Meditate!