Gnyana Sangha website will be unavailable
on Sunday Dec 5th from 4:00 PM EST to 8:00 PM EST
due to the scheduled necessary maintenance.

Recommended sequence for Vedic courses

A sincere spiritual seeker usually asks where to begin the spiritual journey. Here is a recommended sequence that will help you build your foundation in the 'Application of Knowledge'. Reminder - We are a spiritual Research Sangha, we apply knowledge not just listen/watch it. Happy Swadhyaya!

Beginner Level : Patanjali Yoga Sutras

Karma Yoga is the recommended beginning step to help develop a strong foothold in Spiritual Knowledge. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali containing 196 sutras by Maharishi Patanjali succinctly outlines the art & science of Karma Yoga and Meditation for Self-Realization. It is recommended that one must complete Patanjali before moving to other scriptures so that one gets established in the basics of leading a well-balanced life with the help of basic spiritual principles. Read more..

Beginner Level : Narada Bhakti Sutras

Once some clarity has dawned on the paths of Karma Yoga and Gnyana Yoga, one experiences a natural Fountain of Love well up from within. This is a clear indication that one is now ready for diving into Bhakti Yoga. The blossoming of love for the Divine is called Bhakti. Narada Bhakti Sutras explores the unfolding (or awakening) and ecstasy of Divine Love. Read more..

Intermediate Level : Bhagwad Gita

One who is established in all the different types of Yoga can easily swim through the currents of the Bhagwad Gita. The Bhagwad Gita is a 5000-year-old conversation between Lord Krishna and the warrior prince, Arjuna. Though delivered in the middle of a battlefield, it is ripe with practical life-transforming solutions for challenges faced on a daily basis. Consisting of 18 chapters and 700 verses, the chapter-wise explanation of the Bhagwad Gita and its timeless wisdom has helped many to take "the middle path", which is the essence of the Bhagwad Gita. Read more..

Advanced Level : Yoga Vasishtha

Only after you have completed all the above scriptures and feel that there is still some Maaya that is engulfing you and a natural dispassion to all Maaya arises within you, then only do you qualify to understand the Yoga Vasishtha. Yoga Vasishtha is the inner journey of Lord Rama. When Prince Rama loses all sense of meaning and purpose in life, Maharshi Vasishtha illumines him with knowledge about Reality. Yoga Vasishtha is a glorious conversation about the essentials of Advaita Vedanta, between a Master who knows the Self and an able disciple who is qualified to know It. Are you qualified? Read more..

To Enroll or to Access courses proceed to My Courses.
For more details on how to enroll/how to access refer FAQ's.

Leave your mind alone, it will quieten itself! Meditate!